Disable Screen Sharing's 'No Encryption' Warning

From Stack Overflow
Jump to: navigation, search

When connecting from the built-in OS X "Screen Sharing" client app to a VNC server (as opposed to the built-in VNC-like server that is the OS X screen sharing service), you always get a warning dialog at the beginning of the connection. (Some people claim to get it various times throughout the duration of the connection, but I have not seen that.) The following disables that warning:

defaults write com.apple.ScreenSharing dontWarnOnVNCEncryption -bool TRUE

From: http://www.macosxhints.com/article.php?story=20090205215125144&lsrc=osxh

Personal tools